Are your employees and customers generating and sharing content for you?

Kristen Tepper

According to Sprout Social, User-generated content on social networks has a 4.5% higher conversion rate.

Are you creating content along with in-person and digital experiences that drive your customers to share your content and generate content for you? Two easy way to promote user-generated and maximum reach is through a referral program and share contests. By enticing customers with rewards for referrals and sharing your content, you can motivate them to share your posts or generate their own content to earn! This reach will allow you to engage with your ideal audiences, your current customer's friends and family. 

After all:

  • 65% of consumers say that receiving rewards impacts their frequency of purchase. - Social Annex
  • 69% of consumers say that they’re more likely to try a brand if it gives rewards. - Social Annex

Instagram influencers are also experts at this, by teaming up with other influencers or stores in their area to powerhouse their giveaway and rewards. Need an idea?


This type of engagement that allows for relationship strengthening is crucial. Customers may drive their cars every day but they aren't thinking about their dealership every day. Use unique and FUN social media ideas to stay at the top of your customer's mind and motivate them to generate content for you and increase conversion rates. 

What do you think? Can you create some content that will motivate your employees and customers to share and generate content for you? 

  • GUESS THE SCORE! Ask your customers to guess the score in the comments and share the post for their chance to be entered to win a $25 reward card or free oil change. 
  • Local Giveaway - combine powers with a local restaurant. Ask your customers to follow you and the local business (the local business will do the same) and then share an image post to be entered to win a free dinner for two! New followers for half the price of a dinner!
  • Refer a friend - Incentivefox clients have loyal customers who are sending in over 100 referrals a year.  Customers can share your referral program on their social media pages. If you add a double sided offer, it's SUPERCHARGED. Example - refer a friend and they'll receive $25 when they complete and test drive and you'll receive $100 if they purchase! And don't forget the lifetime value of a new referral customer is 16% higher than your average customer. –  Wharton School of Business


Amanda Gordon

It's a part of our sales/marketing teams pay plan. They mus share on social. We have also created an "owners club" Facebook page that encourages them to reach out to their network on our behalf. 

Kristen Tepper

That's awesome @Amanda! An Owners Club facebook page is a great idea! Sharing on social is a game changer.

Mark Rask

Ours as well

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